Cake

you are the sprinkles to my ice cream
you are the sunshine to my rain
you are the scotty to my up beam
you are the rory to my lane

memories may dwindle
photographs may fade
but your friendship is what keeps me
from sitting in the shade

and if we ever grow apart
you’ll always exist in my heart
and our brilliant peals of laughter
they will echo ever after

luminescent pools of light
made of magic so so bright
candy canes and dancing girls
vanilla ice cream strawberry swirls

…that’s what love is made of

This entry was posted in Pantry.

Leave a Reply

